Special Education

Special Education Department

An individually designed program of study based on each child’s personal needs:  academically, socially, physically, and/or developmentally using Gardner’s theories of multiple intelligences’.  Services range from consult, resource to self-contained, along with Occupational, Physical, & Speech therapeutic services.

 

Jodi Palmer-Speech/Language Pathologist

jodi.palmer@hallco.org

 

 

Natalie Duckett- Resource Teacher

natalie.duckett@hallco.org

 

Pat Fairhurst- MOID Teacher

Pat.Fairhurst@hallco.org

 

Leeann Nixon-Miles- MID Teacher

Leeann.Nixon-Miles@hallco.org

 

Mandy Sullens- Resource Teacher/Lead Teacher

Mandy.Sullens@hallco.org

 

Angie Carruth – Teacher

angie.carruth@hallco.org

Parent Resources:

Georgia Department of Education Special Education website:

http://www.gadoe.org/Curriculum-Instruction-and-Assessment/Special-Education-Services/Pages/default.aspx